Receivers

Receivers

There are over 300 different types of DAB receivers available to buy ranging from hand-held personal radios and kitchen radios to in-car radios and clock radios

DAB kitchen radios start at €50. Hand-held products are priced from €80 and DAB clock radios start at €85. Hi-fi tuners and micro systems start at around €150. In-car radios vary in price depending on if you buy an all-in-one unit, or go for the separates option (a boot box and head unit). Integrated DAB radios start at €200. DAB digital radio is a relatively new technology, so prices will continue to fall as the market matures.

DAB receivers are available from electrical shops nationwide and are available to buy on-line.

Here is a list of DAB digital radio manufacturers

Acoustic Solutions www.acousticsolutions.net/dabarticle
Alba www.alba-radio.co.uk
Alpine www.alpine-europe.com
Arcam www.arcam.co.uk
Arion www.arion.co.kr
Blaupunkt www.blaupunkt.co.uk
Bush www.bush-radio.co.uk
Cambridge Audio www.cambridgeaudio.com
Clarion www.clarion-eu.com/uk
Cymbol www.cymbol-hifi.co.uk
Denon www.denon.co.uk
Freeplay www.tangogroup.net
Genus www.genusdigital.com
Goodmans www.goodmansdigital.co.uk
Grundig (Dixons exclusives) www.dixons.co.uk
Hitachi www.hitachidigitalmedia.com
Hitachi (Dixons exclusives) www.dixons.co.uk
Intempo Digital www.intempo-digital.co.uk
JVC www.jvc.co.uk
JVC www.jvcmobile.co.uk
Kenwood www.kenwood-electronics.co.uk
LG Electronics www.lge.com
Magic Box www.magicboxproducts.co.uk
Marantz www.marantz.com
Ministry of Sound www.ministryofsound.com/audio
Morphy Richards www.morphyrichards.co.uk
Nevada www.nevadaradio.co.uk
Onkyo www.onkyo.co.uk
Panasonic www.panasonic.co.uk
Perstel www.perstel.co.uk
Philips www.philips.co.uk
Pioneer www.pioneer-eur.com
Pure www.pure.com
Revo Digital www.revo.co.uk
Roberts Radio www.robertsradio.co.uk
Samsung www.samsungelectronics.co.uk
Sharp www.sharp.co.uk
Sony www.sony.co.uk
Steepletone www.qe01.dial.pipex.com
TAGMcLaren www.tagmclarenaudio.com
TEAC www.teac.co.uk
Tivoli www.tivoliaudio.com
Trinloc www.trinloc.com
VDOdayton www.vdodayton.com
Vita Audio www.vitaaudio.com
Yamaha www.yamaha-uk.com